Board of Directors

Board Description

General members who are qualified may also opt to run for election to the positions of Officers or Directors of the Association. Officer and Director positions are elected by the Council of Representatives at the annual spring meeting, per the by-laws. The Board normally meets in-person during the Spring and Fall meetings and via electronic methods/teleconference once during other months. The in-person meetings are open to the general members. As the teleconferences have a strictly limited time period, non-Board members are allowed to participate only if invited. The Board may have up to 15 elected positions, of which seven are the Officers: the Chair, four Vice Chairs, Secretary, and Treasurer; and eight are Directors. The Immediate Past Chair and Treasuer serve as ex-officio, non-voting, members of the Board for the two years following their active, elected, service.

A directory of Board & Council Representatives with contact information is available to Rail Passenger Association members (login required).
The minutes from Board of Directors meetings are also available to Rail Passengers Association members (login required).

Become a Rail Passengers Association Board Member

Three Board Director positions are up for election in April 2021. To learn more about the quailfications to run and to self nominate, click here.

Members of Rail Passengers Association's Board of Directors

(Revised to 05/21/21)

Ken Briers (DC), Chair - Term To Spring 2022
George Chilson (CA), Vice Chair - Term To Spring 2022 - Stragegic Planning Collaborator
Thomas Girsch (MA), Vice Chair - Term To Spring 2022 - Special Projects Committee Chair, IT, Membership Subcommittee Co-Chair
David Randall (IL), Vice Chair - Term To Spring 2022 - Midwest - Grerat Lakes East & South Central Division Liaison - Council Committee Liaison
Meredith Richards (VA), Vice Chair - Term To Spring 2022


William C. Dunn (VA), Secretary - Term To Spring 2022
Kenneth T. Clifford (OH), Treasurer - Term To Spring 2022


Lynn Aldrich (NM), Director - Term to Spring 2023
Dan Bilka (CO), Director - Term To Spring 2024
Harvey Bowen (WA), Director - Term To Spring 2023
Richard Bruss (PA), Director - Term To Spring 2022 - Mid-Atlantic Division Liaison
Michael Christensen (UT), Director - Term To Spring 2022 - Mountains & Plains; Northwest & Southwest Division Liaison; Membership Subcommittee Co-Chair
Andrew Lodriguss (LA), Director - Term To Spring 2024 - Grassroots Involvement Liaison
Philip Streby (IN), Director - Term To Spring 2023 - State & Regional Advocacy Association Outreach
Kim Williams (DC) , Director - Term To Spring 2024

Peter LeCody (TX) - Immediate Past Chair